Skip to main content
Hide Articles List

12 articles on this Page


«. Ystrad—N[oqday.

-----. Caerphilly —Tuesday.


Extraordinary Meeting.

[No title]


Pontypridd Cycling Club, •*…


Pontypridd Cycling Club, Om Tuesday, the adjourned annual general meeting of the above club for the election of officers etc. for the ensuiag season was held at th- White Hart Hotel, when a good niimb, put in an appearance. The secretary (Mr G. L. Morgan; presented the balance sheet for the past season showing a small balance in hand which was considered to be very satisfactory when it ia remembered that the strike commenced within a month of the. forming of the club last year. Mr Edmund J. Leyshon, Tygraig, was elected president for this year., whilst the list of vice-prtndents is as follows:-Mem- ueo. Evans., Plasy- dderwen; J. G. Jones, Qlenview; P. Qowan, J.P., Hopkinistown; W. E. Kenard, Cardiff; Thomas Jones, Glenview; M. Wayne Morgan, Maesycoed; Morgan James, Barry; John Phillips, Treforeat. The following wer» ap- pointed officers:—Saturday section: captain. Mr James Evans; vioe-oaptain> Edward Yeo; buglers, Messrs J- l>reeoe Talesiiv Yeo; buglers, Messrs J- Preece. and Talesiiv Davies; Thursday section: captain, Mr David Hunt; vice-captain. Mr T. Lake; buglers, Messrs H. R- Hughes and Ernest Jenkins; trmmner, Igr Geo. Partltt; secretary, Mr Harry Jenkins in the place of Mr G. L. Morgan, who resigned; committee, Messrs G- L. Morgan (chairman), J. R. Brans. D. James. T. Knott, H. T. Thomas, J. Thomas, T. Gowan, and olgctals. The elub has become affiliated to the N.C.U. A list of runs for both sections has been drawn -up. and on Good Friday the openmg ran of the season will talee place. About 40 members have al- ready been enrolled, which speaks very well for the success of the club during the eosuinjp season.