Skip to main content
Hide Articles List

4 articles on this Page



Detailed Lists, Results and Guides

SUN FIRE OFFICE, LONDON. ESTABLISHED 1710. MANAGERS. HENRY F. SHAW LEFEVRE, Esq., Chairman and Treasurer. Tha Right Hon. W. Beresford. C. Richard Littledale, Esq P. riejrlell Bouverie, Esq. R. Biddulph Martin, Esq. Walter Wyndham Burrel, Esq. Alfred Monteomery, Esq. Cecil Chaplin, Esq. F. Henry Norman, Esq. G. Wodehouse Currie, Esq. Edward Howley Palmer, Esq Edward Dent, Esq. Chas. Richard Pole, Esq. Harvie Morton Farquhar, Esq. Lambert Pole, Esq. Walter Farquhar, Esq. Col. F. H. R;ch. Augustus T. Hamilton, Esq. The Right Hon. Geo. Sclater- Capt. H. G. Hamilton, R.N. Booth, M.P. Joseph Hoare, Esq. Oswald A. Smith, Esq. Lieut. Colonel Sir J. M. IIogg, Henry R. Tomkinson. Esq. K.C.B., M.P. 4 Fire Insurances undertaken upon almost every de. scription of risk in the United Kingdom. Farming Stock, 5*. per cent. Amount of Duty collected by the Sun Fire Office in tho year 1868, £120,637; being: about one-ninth of the total sum fl,072,552, collected by 67 offices doing business in that year. NO DUTY NOW PAYABLE. Insurances effected on property in Foreign Countries. Forms for Proposals, Renewal Receipts, and all in- formation respecting Fire Insurances, may be obtained on application to any of the undermentioned Agents of the SUN FIRE OFFICK AGENTS. MERTHYR TTDFIL Mr. DAVID PRICE DOWLAIS MR. R. L. ATKI>S Aberavon (Taibacb) Mr. D. E. Jones Aberayron. Mr. B. P. Jordan Aberdare Messrs Hollier & Williamt Abergavenny Mrs. W. H. Grieve Aberystwith Messrs Hughes and Son Aberkenfig Mr. William Lewis Bridgend Mr. W. Gladdish Brecon Mr. Jobn Evans „ Mr. W. It Price Brynmawr. Mr. G W. Walters Builth Mr. E. Owen Cardiff Mr. Peter Price Mr. W. Cross RT Mr. J. Jenkins Cardigan Mr. J. S. Evans Carmarthen Mr. J. D. White Chepstow Mr. James W. Coles Cowbridge Air. Jauies Pitrsons Crickhowell Mr. W. Lewis Ferndale Mr. J. J. Thomas Fisbguard Mr. J. W. Quilter Glyn Neath Mr. D. T. Morgan Haverfordwest. Messrs Goode and Owen Llandaff Mr. J. Owen Llandilo Mr. D. W. Jones Llandovery Mr. B. Evans Llanelly Mr. C. N. Broom Llandyssul Mr. J. D. Thomas Maesteg Mr. David Davies Mountain Ash Mr. G. H. White Mumbles Mr. James Orrin Milford Haven Mr. Joseph Whicher, jun. Monmouth Mr. W. C. A. Williams Narberth Mr. Thomas Lewis Neath Mr. Chas. Old Newport Mr. C. Cullum Newcastle Emlyn Mr. Thoo. Jones New Quay. Mr. J. Owen Davieo Pontypridd Mr. W. Merchant Pembroke Dock Mr. F. Trewent Pembroke Mr. W. James Pontypool Mr. R. Greenway Pontardawe Mr. David Smith Swansea. Mr W Ed mund Castle- ATE* t „ Mr. F. Tucker Tenby. Mr. John Phelps Tredegar Mr. George Harrhy USK Mr. James Keats Ystalyfew Mr. Edwin Price 7321